Board of Trustees

By state law, public libraries in Wisconsin are governed by a Board of Trustees composed of citizens from the area that the Library serves. The present members of the Aram Library Board of Trustees are:

  • Elle DeBow – City Representative, BOARD PRESIDENT
  • John Boland – County Representative, VICE-PRESIDENT
  • Kelly Dennis – City Representative, TREASURER
  • Carri Deschner-Brandt – City Council Representative, SECRETARY
  • Enrique Avila-Montoya – City Representative
  • Jill Sorbie – Delavan-Darien School Representative
  • Carolyn Bunker- City Representative
  • Edward Caceres¬†– City Representative
  • Robert Betzer – County Representative
  • Linda Zell – County Representative
  • Michelle Carter – Library Director (non-voting member)

Our Board meets monthly with the meeting open to the public on the fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 P.M. Board meeting dates and agendas can be found at the City of Delavan.   Anyone with comments about the library can write the Board at:

Aram Library Board of Trustees
404 E. Walworth Avenue
Delavan, WI 53115